Useful Contacts

Academic Schools

Cardiff Business School
+44 (0)29 2087 4674

School of Biosciences
biosischooloffice@cardiff.ac.uk
+44(0)29 2087 4974

School of Chemistry
chemistry@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 4023

School of Computer Science and Informatics
comsc-office@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 4812

School of Dentistry
dentaldean@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2074 2468

School of Earth & Ocean Sciences
earthreception@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 4830

School of Engineering
+44 (0)29 2087 4716

School of English, Communication & Philosophy
encap@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 6049

School of Geography and Planning
gandpenquiries@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 4022

School of Healthcare Sciences
hcaredeanery@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2068 7689

School of History, Archaeology & Religion
share@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 4470

School of Journalism, Media and Cultural Studies
jomecstudentsupport@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 4156

School of Law and Politics
law@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 6705

School of Mathematics
mathematics@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 4811

School of Medicine
medicine@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2068 8113

School of Modern Languages
modernlanguages@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 4889

School of Music
musicschool@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 4816

School of Optometry and Vision Sciences
+44 (0)29 2087 4374

School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
+44 (0)29 2087 4151

School of Psychology
psychenquiries@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 4007

School of Social Sciences
+44 (0)29 2087 5179

School of Physics and Astronomy
+44 (0)29 2087 4458

School of Welsh
cymraeg@caerdydd.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 4710

Wales Deanery (PGMDE)
walesdeanery@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2068 8026

Welsh School of Architecture
archi-reception@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 4430

Emergency

999 – emergency number

101 – non-emergency number

University Security
controlroom@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 4444

Non-Emergency Welfare Concern
concernedaboutastudent@cardiff.ac.uk
Click here for guidance.

University Hospital of Wales
Accident and Emergency
+44 (0)29 2074 7747

NHS direct
0845 4647

Police Student Liaison Officer
PC Mike Neate
Email: Michael.Neate@south-wales.pnn.police.uk
Tel: 0292063 3420, 07584770987
Alternative Email: SwpStudentLiaisonCardiff@south-wales.pnn.police.uk
Alternative Email: William.Evans2@south-wales.pnn.police.uk

Shelter Cymru
02920 556120

Housing

Student Advice
02920 781410
Advice@cardiff.ac.uk

Rent Smart Wales
03000 133344
www.rentsmart.gov.wales/en/

Tenancy Deposit Scheme
0845 226 7837

Housing Enforcement
02920 871762
privatesectorhousing@cardiff.gov.uk

Deposit Protection Service
0844 4727 000

MyDeposits
0844 980 0290

Fire & Rescue Service 
(home fire risk checks)
0800 169 1234

Housing Options Centre
029 20 570750

Welsh Water
0800 052 0145
www.dwrcymru.com

Gas Safe Register
0800 408 5500

Pest Control
02920 872934
pestcontrol@cardiff.gov.uk

Food Safety
029 2087 1128

Noise Pollution
02920 871650

Other Advice

Connect to Cardiff (C2C) – 02920 872087

Citizens advice – 03444 77 20 20

Consumer Advice – 08454 04 05 06

Cardiff Trading Standards – 029 2087 2059

Integrated Sexual Health Clinic Cardiff – 02920 335207

Cardiff Bus – 029 2066 6444 / www.cardiffbus.com

Taxi Licensing – 02920 871651, licensing@cardiff.gov.uk

Students' Union

Student Advice
Advice@Cardiff.ac.uk
029 2078 1410

Box Office
BoxOffice@Cardiff.ac.uk
029 2078 1458

Cardiff Student Letting
CardiffStudentLetting@Cardiff.ac.uk
029 2078 1525

Cardiff University Enterprise
Enterprise@Cardiff.ac.uk
029 2078 1442

Events and Venue Hire
SUEvents@Cardiff.ac.uk
029 2078 1456

Give it a Go
GiveitaGo@Cardiff.ac.uk
029 2078 1411

Heath Hub
AlexanderN@Cardiff.ac.uk
029 2068 7657

Finance
SUFinance@Cardiff.ac.uk
02920 781441

IT Shop
TheITShop@Cardiff.ac.uk
029 2078 1454

Job Shop
JobShop@Cardiff.ac.uk
029 2078 1535

Societies
Societies@Cardiff.ac.uk
029 2078 1433

Sports (Athletic Union)
AthleticUnion@Cardiff.ac.uk
029 2078 1439

Skills Development Service
SDS@Cardiff.ac.uk
029 2078 1488

Student Voice
studentreps@cardiff.ac.uk
029 2078 1423

Transport
SUTransport@Cardiff.ac.uk
029 2078 1406

Volunteering
Volunteering@Cardiff.ac.uk
029 2078 1494

Support

Alcoholics Anonymous
0845 7697 555

Cruse Bereavement helpline
0870 167 0677

Drug and Alcohol Helpline
0808 8082234

LGBT+ Cymru Helpline
0800 023 22 01

LGBT+ Domestic Abuse Support
Rainbow Bridge Project
0300 3031 982

Nightline
02920 870 555

Samaritans
0845 790 9090

Sexual Assault Referral Centre (SARC)
02920 335 795

TALK (Confidential Domestic Abuse and Sexual Violence Helpline)
01443 744755
JulieG@Atalyfro.org
 

University

Cardiff University Security
+44 (0)29 2087 4444
controlroom@cardiff.ac.uk

Cardiff University General Enquiries
+44 (0) 2920 874000
https://ask.cardiff.ac.uk/

Cardiff University Student Support Centre, Cathays Campus
+44 (0) 29 20 874844
studentsupportcentre@cardiff.ac.uk

Cardiff University Student Support Centre, Heath Park Campus
+44 (0) 02920 742070
studentsupportcentre@cardiff.ac.uk

Cardiff University International Student Support
+44 (0)29 2087 4432
international@cardiff.ac.uk

Cardiff University Registry
+44 (0)29 2087 6211

Cardiff University Student Cases
+44 (0)29 2087 6628
StudentCases@cardiff.ac.uk

Cardiff University Residences
+44 (0)29 2087 5199
+44 (0)29 2087 4849

Students Loan Company
0800 40501

Last Edited by Joshua Gibbs 12 January 2017