Contact Us

Welcome to Cardiff Students' Union. On this page, you will find the latest updates about opening hours and contact details so you can get in touch with our services.


Students' Union (General Enquiries)

Email: StudentsUnion@Cardiff.ac.uk - Telephone: 029 2078 1400


Feedback

You can leave feedback via our feedback page - this will ensure your feedback reaches the relevant department. Alternatively you can contact Customer Service by e-mailing sucustomerservice@cardiff.ac.uk




Press enquiries

Our dedicated press team will be happy to help with any media enquiries. The mailbox will be monitored Monday – Friday from 09:00 – 17:00, there will be limited out of hours access. Please state clearly your publication and any deadlines you are working to and we will aim to get back to you as soon as possible.

Email: SUPress@Cardiff.ac.uk




Accessibility information:

Park Place Lift - Cardiff University have installed a new permanent lift at the Park Place entrance to the Students’ Union. The lift is accessible from both entrances of the Students’ Union building.



General


Area Status Times Contact
Welcome Centre Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Telephone: 029 2078 1400
StudentsUnion@Cardiff.ac.uk
Cardiff Students' Union at Heath Park Open Monday - Wednesday
10:00 - 16:00
SUHeathPark@Cardiff.ac.uk
Multi Faith Prayer Room Open Monday to Sunday
Open 24/7
Telephone: 029 2078 1400
StudentsUnion@Cardiff.ac.uk
Customer Service Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
SUCustomerService@Cardiff.ac.uk
 

Food and Drink

Area Status Times Contact
The Taf Open Monday - Thursday: 11:00 - 00:00
Friday: 11:00 - 01:00
Saturday: 12:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 12:00 – 23:00
View menus and events
Starbucks Open Monday - Friday
08:30 - 16:00
Download our app to order.
Y Plas Open Monday to Sunday daytime
(Subject to availability)
View our full list of events here.
 

Study Spaces

Area Status Times Contact
Level One Closed Closed until further notice  
The Lounge
3rd floor
Open Monday to Sunday
Open 24/7
For printing please check with Library Services or visit the Print Centre
 

Activities and Services

Area Status Times Contact
Student Advice Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Advice@Cardiff.ac.uk
Contact us: +44 (0)29 2078 1410
Student Voice Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
StudentReps@Cardiff.ac.uk
Athletic Union Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
AthleticUnion@Cardiff.ac.uk
Societies Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Societies@Cardiff.ac.uk
Give it a Go Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Giveitago@Cardiff.ac.uk
Cardiff Volunteering Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Volunteering@Cardiff.ac.uk
Transport Open SUTransport@Cardiff.ac.uk
Student Media Open Gair Rhydd and Quench available online. MorganE5@Cardiff.ac.uk
Jobshop Open Monday - Friday Jobshop@Cardiff.ac.uk
Contact us: +44 (0)29 2078 1535
Skills Development Services Open Monday - Friday
SDS@Cardiff.ac.uk
Contact us: +44 (0)29 2078 1489
Book your online course
Cardiff Students' Union Finance Open Monday - Friday
10:00 - 16:00
SUFinance@Cardiff.ac.uk
 

Ground Floor


Area Status Times Contact
Love Cardiff and Post Office Open Monday - Friday
11:00 - 17:30

Shop online
 
LoveCardiff@Cardiff.ac.uk
Follow us on Instagram for the latest news
@LoveCardiffSU
Cardiff Student Letting Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
CardiffStudentLetting@Cardiff.ac.uk
Contact us: +44 (0)29 2078 1525
Blackwells Open Monday - Friday
10:00 - 16:00
Visit the website
Co-Op Open Monday - Saturday 07:00 - 22:00
Sunday: Closed
 
Repair IT Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
repairitcardiff@gmail.com
Yume Hair & Beauty Open Tuesday - Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday: 10:00 - 20:00
Friday - Saturday: 09:30 - 18:00
Sunday - Monday: Closed
Visit the website
Contact: 02920233270
Acute Barbers Closed Closed until further notice acutebarbers@hotmail.com
Contact: +44 (0)2921 329094
Print Centre Open Store closed but you can
order online
or visit Print Centre, 6 Windsor Place, CF10 3BX
union@printcentrecardiff.com
Contact: 02920 233225
Kodak Open Store closed but you can
order online
union@printcentrecardiff.com
Contact: 02920 233225
The Bagel Place Open Monday - Sunday
08:00 - 16:00
 
Breatos Open Monday - Sunday
10:00 - 20:00
 
The Falafel House Open Monday - Friday
08:30 - 15:00
Saturday - Sunday
10:30 - 15:45
Order online
Visit their Facebook Page
Bubble Boba Open Monday - Sunday
11:00 - 19:00
Collection Only
Order online
Visit their Facebook Page

 

Sabbatical Officers

 

Name Role Email Telephone
Gina Dunn Students' Union President
Find out more about Gina
SUPresident@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1425
Jazz Walsh Vice President Education
Find out more about Jazz
VPEducation@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1428
Ashly Alava Garcia Vice President Heath Park Campus
Find out more about Ashly
VPHeathPark@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1420
Olivia Evans Vice President Sports and Athletic Union President
Find out more about Oliva
VPSports@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1438
Angie Flores Vice President Postgraduate Students
Find out more about Angie
VPPostgraduate@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1408
Shreshth Goel Vice President Societies & Volunteering
Find out more about Shreshth
VPSocieties@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1427
Rebecca Deverell Vice President Welfare & Campaigns
Find out more about Rebecca
VPWelfare@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1422

 

Strategic Management Team

 

Name Role Email Telephone
Daniel Palmer Chief Executive PalmerD@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1404
Ben Eagle Deputy Chief Executive EagleB@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1517
Steve Wilford Director of Engagement and Participation WilfordS@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1424
Raechel Mattey Director of Communications MatteyR@cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1409
Jan Boyce Director of Finance BoyceJ3@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1446

 


 

Student Members Complaints Procedure

The Student Members Complaints Procedure outlines the procedures for complaints, discipline and appeals.

Student Members Complaints Procedure

If you would like to submit feedback please follow the link to ensure your feedback is received by the relevant department:

Submit feedback


Return to the top of the page

Search

Cardiff University Students’ Union, registered in Wales. Nothing here in contained constitutes an order for goods or services unless accompanied by an official order

Telephone | 029 2078 1400 Email | StudentsUnion@Cardiff.ac.uk Website | cardiffstudents.com Address | Park Place Cardiff CF10 3QN Charity No. | 1137163 Company Registration No. | 07328777
Undeb Myfyrwyr Prifysgol Caerdydd, wedi’i gofrestru yng Nghymru. Nid oes dim yn gynwysedig yma yn gorchymyn am nwyddau neu wasanaeth oni bai bod archeb swyddogol yn cyd-fynd ag ef

Ffôn | 029 2078 1400 E-bost | StudentsUnion@Cardiff.ac.uk Gwefan | cardiffstudents.com Cyfeiriad | Plas y Parc Caerdydd CF10 3QN Rhif Elusen | 1137163 Rhif Cofrestredig y Cwmni | 07328777