Jobs & Skills Events

Sun 5th February

Survival Games - Make A Smile
5th February 7pm - 10pm
SU, Great Hall, 1st Floor
Cardiff's biggest Nerf Battle is back!

Mon 6th February

How to motivate yourself to get things done
6th February 5pm - 6:15pm
3A Students Union Building
Relight your fire for the spring semester B Personal Effectiveness  - by completing 5 Personal Effectiveness units you can attain a Certificate of Personal Development

Tue 7th February

How to improve your assertiveness
7th February 2pm - 4pm
3A Students Union Building
A Communication - by completing 5 communication units you can attain a Certificate of Personal Development
How to lead using a range of different styles
7th February 5pm - 7pm
3A Students Union Building
Leadership - by completing 5 Leadership units you can attain a Certificate of Personal Development

Thu 9th February

Essential Presentation Skills
9th February 5pm - 6pm
3A Students Union Building
A Communication - by completing 5 Communication units you can attain a Certificate of Personal Development

Sat 11th February

Emergency 1st Aid
11th February 9:30am - 4:30pm
3a, 3rd floor, Students' Union

Mon 13th February

How to set your goals
13th February 5pm - 6pm
3A Students Union Building
Relight your fire for the spring semester B Personal Effectiveness - by completing 5 Personal Effectiveness units you can attain a Certificate of Personal Development

Tue 14th February

Team Briefing (Distance Learning), request a copy
14th February 12:01am - 11:59pm
Distance Learning
C Leadership - by completing 5 Leadership units you can attain a Certificate of Personal Development
How to conduct a challenging conversation
14th February 2pm - 4pm
3A Students Union Building
A Communication by completing 5 Communication units you can attain a Certificate of Personal Development

Wed 15th February

Managing Low Mood and Depression
15th February noon - 1pm
CSL 2.28
Occupational Health & Safety
15th February 2pm - 1st March 5pm
All 3 dates are part of the course.

Thu 16th February

Clean Up Cardiff Clean Up Cardiff GIAG
16th February 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Ruthin Gardens, Back of SU
It's Student Volunteering Week! Join us for a litter picking session with Clean Up Cardiff.

Sat 18th February

Emergency 1st Aid
18th February 9:30am - 4:30pm

Mon 20th February

How to build resilience
20th February 5pm - 6pm
3A Students Union Building
B Personal Effectiveness - by completing 5 Personal Effectiveness units you can attain a Certificate of Personal Development

Tue 21st February

How to communicate in ways that delight your customers
21st February 2pm - 4pm
A Communication - by completing 5 Communication units you can attain a Certificate of Personal Development
How to lead in difficult situations
21st February 5pm - 7pm
3A Students Union Building
C Leadership - by completing 5 Leadership units you can attain a Certificate of Personal Development

Thu 23rd February

How to negotiate successfully
23rd February 5pm - 6:30pm
3A Students Union Building
A Communication - by completing 5 Communication units you can attain a Certificate of Personal Development

Sat 25th February

Emergency 1st Aid
25th February 9:30am - 4:30pm

Mon 27th February

Dealing with Presentation Anxieties
27th February noon - 1pm
CSL 2.28
How to develop your positive image
27th February 5pm - 6pm
3A Students Union Building
Personal Effectiveness - by completing 5 Personal Effectiveness units you can attain a Certificate of Personal Development

Tue 28th February

How to be an effective listener
28th February 2pm - 4pm
3A Students Union Building
A Communication - by completing 5 Communication units you can attain a Certificate of Personal Development
How to be an effective problem solver
28th February 5pm - 7pm
3A Students Union Building
C Leadership - by completing 5 Leadership units you can attain a Certificate of Personal Development

Wed 1st March

How to lead using a range of different styles
1st March 2pm - 4pm
3A Students Union Building
C Leadership - by completing 5 Leadership units you can attain a Certificate of Personal Development

Thu 2nd March

How to manage a project – a basic guide
2nd March 5pm - 7pm
3A Students Union Building
B Personal Effectiveness - by completing 5 Personal Effectiveness units you can attain a Certificate of Personal Development

Mon 6th March

How to develop your personal brand
6th March 5pm - 6pm
3A Students Union Building

Tue 7th March

Essential Presentation Skills
7th March 2pm - 4pm
3A Students Union Building
How to be an effective team player
7th March 5pm - 7pm
3A Students Union Building

Wed 8th March

How to lead in difficult situations
8th March 2pm - 4pm
3A Students Union Building
British Sign Language Taster
8th March 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Thu 9th March

Advanced Presentation Skills
9th March 5pm - 7pm
3A Students Union Building

Mon 13th March

How to use the art of reflection
13th March 5pm - 6pm
3a, 3rd floor, Students' Union

Wed 15th March

How to be an effective problem solver
15th March 2pm - 4pm
3a, 3rd floor, Students' Union

Thu 16th March

How to improve your assertiveness
16th March 5:30pm - 7:30pm
3A Students Union Building

Fri 17th March

Managing Procrastination
17th March noon - 1pm
CSL 2.28

Mon 20th March

How to manage your time more effectively - distance learning resource
20th March 12:01am - 11:59pm
Distance Learning
Request a copy

Wed 22nd March

Managing Anxiety
22nd March noon - 1pm
Online
How to be an effective team player
22nd March 2pm - 4pm
3A Students Union Building

Mon 27th March

How to lead using a range of different styles
27th March 10:30am - 12:30pm
Main Building 1.40
How to lead in difficult situations
27th March 2pm - 4pm
Main Building 1.40

Tue 28th March

How to be an effective problem solver
28th March 10:30am - 12:30pm
Room E 0.15, Education Building, Senghenydd Road
How to be an effective team player
28th March 2pm - 4pm
Room E 0.15, Education Building, Senghenydd Road

Wed 29th March

Team Briefing (e-learning) Distance Learning - request a copy
29th March 12:01am - 11:59pm
Distance Learning

Thu 30th March

How to motivate yourself to get things done
30th March 10:30am - 11:30am
CSL 2.28
How to set your goals
30th March 1pm - 2pm
CSL 2.28

Mon 3rd April

How to develop your positive image
3rd April 10:30am - 11:30am
CSL 2.28
How to develop your personal brand
3rd April 1pm - 2pm
CSL 2.28

Tue 4th April

How to build resilience
4th April 10:30am - 11:30am
Main Building 1.25

Mon 24th April

Managing Stress (Stress Awareness Month)
24th April 2pm - 3pm
CSL 2.28

Mon 8th May

Relaxation (Mental Health Awareness Week)
8th May 2pm - 3pm
CSL 2.28

Fri 12th May

Cardiff University Students’ Union, registered in Wales. Nothing here in contained constitutes an order for goods or services unless accompanied by an official order

Telephone | 029 2078 1400 Email | StudentsUnion@Cardiff.ac.uk Website | cardiffstudents.com Address | Park Place Cardiff CF10 3QN Charity No. | 1137163 Company Registration No. | 07328777
Undeb Myfyrwyr Prifysgol Caerdydd, wedi’i gofrestru yng Nghymru. Nid oes dim yn gynwysedig yma yn gorchymyn am nwyddau neu wasanaeth oni bai bod archeb swyddogol yn cyd-fynd ag ef

Ffôn | 029 2078 1400 E-bost | StudentsUnion@Cardiff.ac.uk Gwefan | cardiffstudents.com Cyfeiriad | Plas y Parc Caerdydd CF10 3QN Rhif Elusen | 1137163 Rhif Cofrestredig y Cwmni | 07328777