Jobs & Skills Events

Thu 15th April

British Sign Language Level 1 Summer course payments page
18th March 12:01am - 18th April 11:59pm

Fri 16th April

British Sign Language Level 1 Summer course payments page
18th March 12:01am - 18th April 11:59pm

Sat 17th April

British Sign Language Level 1 Summer course payments page
18th March 12:01am - 18th April 11:59pm

Sun 18th April

British Sign Language Level 1 Summer course payments page
18th March 12:01am - 18th April 11:59pm

Mon 19th April

Motivation Workshop 19/04/21
19th April 2pm - 4pm
"Relight Your Fire."

Tue 20th April

Developing Your Positive Image Workshop 20/04/21
20th April 2pm - 4pm
"Be the professional envy and icon of others."
"Keep Hope Alive" - An Inspirational Talk by a Cardiff University Alumni
20th April 6pm - 7pm
An account of overcoming illness to succeed. Part of the Well-being calendar. Please join the Skills Development Service to book.

Wed 21st April

Commercial Awareness Workshop 21/04/21
21st April 2pm - 4pm
"The world of work and your role in it."

Thu 22nd April

Coaching Skills 22/04/21
22nd April 2pm - 4pm
"Helping others to help themselves."

Fri 23rd April

Time Management Workshop 23/04/21
23rd April 2pm - 4pm
"Time is on my side - NOT!"

Mon 26th April

Speaking and Presenting Workshop 26/04/21
26th April 2pm - 4pm
"Happy talking, happy talk."

Tue 27th April

Negotiation Skills, afternoon 2pm-4pm
27th April 2pm - 4pm
Microsoft Teams
“Get what you want, when you want”

Wed 28th April

Business Communication Skills, afternoon 2pm-4pm
28th April 2pm - 4pm
Microsoft Teams
Saying the right things at the right time”

Thu 29th April

Assertiveness, afternoon 2pm-4pm
29th April 2pm - 4pm
Microsoft Teams
“Say what you mean, mean what you say”

Fri 30th April

Having Challenging Conversations, afternoon 2pm-4pm
30th April 2pm - 4pm
Microsoft Teams
“It doesn’t have to be this awkward”

Tue 4th May

Leadership Styles Workshop, afternoon 2pm-4pm
4th May 2pm - 4pm
Microsoft Teams
“Be a leader not a follower”

Wed 5th May

Teamwork, afternoon 2pm-4pm
5th May 2pm - 4pm
Microsoft Teams
“Play your best role”

Thu 6th May

Leadership In Difficult Situations, afternoon 2pm-4pm
6th May 2pm - 4pm
Microsoft Teams
“It doesn’t have to be this way”

Fri 7th May

Diploma Award Reflection and Articulation Resource (Criteria 3). Request a copy.
7th May 2pm - 9th May 11:59pm
Applicable to students undertaking the Diploma Award in Leadership
Problem Solving, afternoon 2pm-4pm
7th May 2pm - 4pm
Microsoft Teams
“I don’t know what all the fuss is about”
Team Briefings Distance Learning Resource - request a copy
7th May 2pm - 9th May 11:59pm
"They never told me that."