Enriching Student Life Awards Shortlist 2022 | Rhestr fer Gwobrau Cyfoethogi Bywyd Myfyrwyr 2022

Nominees have been announced for this year's Awards | Cyhoeddi enwebedigion Gwobrau eleni

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

The Enriching Student Life Awards (ESLAs) are an annual awards ceremony, created to recognise the amazing staff members and students who have helped contribute to your Cardiff University experience. The awards aim to celebrate those who have gone the extra mile for students.

This year we received more than 400 nominations! Each nomination was read by the Sabbatical Officers and student volunteers on our shortlisting panels, who have decided on a shortlist for each category.

We are pleased to offer huge congratulations to all those named below who have been shortlisted! The winners will be announced at our event on Thursday 12th May.

Most Uplifting Staff Member of the Year

  • Ruth Payne
  • Hannah Shaw
  • Padma Anagol
  • Jill Morgan

Personal Tutor of the Year

  • Pablo Orozco Ter Wenge
  • Paul Webster
  • Eshrar Latif
  • Jeremy Bray

Doctoral Supervisor of the Year

  • Catherine Purcell
  • Luigi De Luca
  • Mohammed Naim
  • George Theodorakopoulos

PGR Graduate Tutor of the Year/PGR Demonstrator of the Year

  • Georgina Wren
  • Phil Parkes
  • Noah Akhimien
  • Martha O’Brien

Most Innovative Staff Member of the Year

  • Emmanuel Brousseau
  • Isaac Myers
  • Daniel Finnegan
  • Catherine Purcell

Student Academic Rep of the Year (Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences)

  • Yasmine Jauffur
  • Peter Teuten
  • Anna Moller
  • Phedra Komodromou

Student Academic Rep of the Year (Biomedical and Life Sciences)

  • Connor Rawlinson
  • Bronwen Laxton
  • Cathryn Smith
  • Claire Baker

Student Academic Rep of the Year (Physical Sciences and Engineering)

  • Angie Flores Acuna
  • Richard Jackson
  • Daniel Gorst
  • Vishal Chandegra

Student Rep Coordinator of the Year

  • Nicki Kindersley
  • Mike Johnson
  • Mark Connolly
  • Grant Robinson

Student Mentor of the Year

  • Harriet Beardmore
  • Sophie Ball
  • Saphana Azam
  • Tori Keyte

Champion for Equality, Diversity, and Inclusion

  • Em Long and Elizabeth Champion
  • Francisca Aslin
  • Ana Ros Camacho
  • Tasarla Deadman

Hyrwyddwr Addysg Cymraeg / Champion for Welsh Education

  • Deio Owen
  • Annell Dyfri
  • Angharad Naylor
  • Wyn Davies

Vice Chancellor’s Award

  • Mike Neate
  • Dai John
  • Karen Harvey-Cooke
  • Ellie Mayo-Ward
  • Steve Williams
  • Luke Sloan

SU President’s Award

  • Bryony Danks
  • Connor Rawlinson
  • Bianca Cridland
  • Naomi Wray
  • Matthew Walker


The full longlist of nominees for this years' Enriching Student Life Awards can be found here


No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.