Men's Cricket Club

Cardiff University Cricket Club 2023/24

 

Cardiff University Cricket Club is one of the most diverse and popular clubs in the Atheltic Union as well as being a feeder club for the Cardiff UCCE system. The club prides itself on welcoming players from a number of different backgrounds with varying abilities - from the highly competitive environment of First XI cricket through to the more relaxed atmosphere of our Development Squad, the club has a number of different teams that cater for all. Our 1st XI, 2nd XI and 3rd XI all compete in BUCS competition with our First XI achieving successive promotions in 2015, 2016 and 2017- and in 2018 become BUCS national champions and in 2019 BUCS semi-finalists. We also have a strong record against Swansea in the annual Welsh Varsity fixture, having been crowned Champions in 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2019, 2022 and 2023 (cancelled in 2018, 2020, and 2021). During the winter, the club also takes part in the BUCS Indoor League competition, as well as IMG Football, with CUCC FC winning the Division 1 IMG Football title in 2015 and 2017.

 

The club is proudly sponsored by Orinoco Property and Misfits Social Club, and offers a fantastic and inclusive social environment, running both alcoholic and non-alcoholic socials.

 

The club is very active on social media so please feel free to 'like' us on Facebook as well as 'following' us on Twitter and Instagram:

 

Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/CardiffUniCC or request to join 'Cardiff University Cricket Club 2023/2024'.

Twitter- @CardiffUniCC

Instagram- cardiffunicc

 

For any further details or enquiries about trials, training and kit, please don't hesitate to get in touch via email at the following address:

 

Email- MensCricket@cardiff.ac.uk

Kit- https://macronstorecardiff.co.uk/cardiff-university/cu-mens-cricket/mens-cricket-adult

 

Training Times:

1st XI Squad: Monday 19:30-21:30. 

2nd XI Squad: Tuesday 19:30-21:30

3rd XI Squad: Saturday 12:00-14:00

 

Committee Contact Details:

 

Chairman:

Ted Michael Stone

stonee5@cardiff.ac.uk

07802710967

 

Treasurer:

Luke James Andrews

andrewslj1@cardiff.ac.uk

07715450354

 

Secretary:

Elliott Gareth Johns

johnse4@cardiff.ac.uk

0863178272

 

1st XI Captain:

Edward Matthew Wade

wadee4@cardiff.ac.uk

07400596878

 

2nd XI Captain:

Mark Stuart Mclean

1966mcleanm@gmail.com

07725767128

 

3rd XI Captain:

Tobin Charles Barker

BarkerT2@cardiff.ac.uk

07920558454

 

Social Secretary (x2):

Samuel James Broomhead

Broomheads@cardiff.ac.uk

07736113829

 

Thomas James Bate

Batet1@cardiff.ac.uk

07756809749

 

Kit Secretary:

Tobias Patrick Whelan

whelant@cardiff.ac.uk

07710987492

 

Charity Secretary:

Joshua William Dickenson

DickensonJ@cardiff.ac.uk

07375854835

Please log in to view the committee.

Membership

Please log in to join this organisation.