Men's Cricket Club

Cardiff University Cricket Club 2022/23


Cardiff University Cricket Club is one of the most diverse and popular clubs in the Atheltic Union as well as being a feeder club for the Cardiff UCCE system. The club prides itself on welcoming players from a number of different backgrounds with varying abilities - from the highly competitive environment of First XI cricket through to the more relaxed atmosphere of our Development Squad, the club has a number of different teams that cater for all. Our First XI, Second XI and Third XI all compete in BUCS competition with our First XI achieving successive promotions in 2015, 2016 and 2017- and in 2018 become BUCS national champions and in 2019 BUCS semi-finalists. Cardiff University Cricket Club also have a strong record against Swansea in the annual Welsh Varsity fixture, having been crowned Cricket Varsity Champions in 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2019, and 2022 (unfortunately the fixture was cancelled in 2018, 2020, and 2021). In addition to outdoor cricket, the club also takes part in the BUCS Indoor League competition during the winter as well as IMG Football throughout the year, with CUCCFC winning the Division 1 IMG Football title in 2015, 2017 and competing in the premier league in 2022.

The club is proudly sponsored by Orinoco Property and offers a fantastic and inclusive social environment, running both alcoholic and non-alcoholic socials. Cardiff University Cricket Club will be running a number of social and sporting excursions.

The club is very active on social media so please feel free to 'like' us on Facebook as well as 'following' us on Twitter and Instagram:

Facebook- or request to join 'Cardiff University Cricket Club 2021/2022'.

Twitter- @CardiffUniCC

Instagram- cardiffunicc

For any further details or enquiries about trials, training and kit, please don't hesitate to get in touch via email at the following address:


Memberships can be bought from the 'Products' section at the bottom of this page. 

Training Times:

1st XI Squad: Monday 19:30-21:30. 

2nd XI Squad: Tuesday 19:30-21:30

3rd XI Squad: Saturday 12:00-14:00


Committee Contact Details:



Ben Allen Birtles




Joshua Alex Tidmarsh



Mason Linell George Robinson



1st XI Captain:

Samuel John Wade Hall


Second XI Captain:

Mark Stuart Mclean



Third XI Captain:

Huw Rhodri Turner



Social Secretary (x2):

Luke James Andrews



Ben Edward Lucking



Kit Secretary:

Edward Matthew Wade



Charity Secretary:

Adam Khan


Please log in to view the committee.


  • Men's Cricket Club Standard Membership£55.00
  • Men's Cricket Club Social Membership£10.00
  • Men's Cricket Club 1st Team Booster£15.00


  • CUCC Ties£9.68
  • 2/2 flight payment£87.00

Cardiff University Students’ Union, registered in Wales. Nothing here in contained constitutes an order for goods or services unless accompanied by an official order

Telephone | 029 2078 1400 Email | Website | Address | Park Place Cardiff CF10 3QN Charity No. | 1137163 Company Registration No. | 07328777
Undeb Myfyrwyr Prifysgol Caerdydd, wedi’i gofrestru yng Nghymru. Nid oes dim yn gynwysedig yma yn gorchymyn am nwyddau neu wasanaeth oni bai bod archeb swyddogol yn cyd-fynd ag ef

Ffôn | 029 2078 1400 E-bost | Gwefan | Cyfeiriad | Plas y Parc Caerdydd CF10 3QN Rhif Elusen | 1137163 Rhif Cofrestredig y Cwmni | 07328777