Contact Us

In line with Welsh Government guidelines, the Students’ Union building is open for food and drink services including table bookings in The Taf, study space and refreshments in our Study Caffi, access to the retail units on the ground floor and the University's Covid-19 Screening Service on the 2nd floor. Further details of opening hours and availability for services are provided below.

Students' Union (General Enquiries)

Email: StudentsUnion@Cardiff.ac.uk - Telephone: 029 2078 1400

At present and in line with government guidance on Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19), there have been changes to our activities and services. You can find this information below along with opening times and contact information.

 

Feedback

You can leave feedback via our feedback page - this will ensure your feedback reaches the relevant department. Alternatively you can contact Customer Service by e-mailing sucustomerservice@cardiff.ac.uk


Press enquiries

Our dedicated press team will be happy to help with any media enquiries. The mailbox will be monitored Monday – Friday from 09:00 – 17:00, there will be limited out of hours access. Please state clearly your publication and any deadlines you are working to and we will aim to get back to you as soon as possible.

Email: SUPress@Cardiff.ac.uk


Accessibility information:

Park Place Lift - Cardiff University have installed a new permanent lift at the Park Place entrance to the Students’ Union. The lift is accessible from both entrances of the Students’ Union building.

General

Area Status Times Contact
Welcome Centre Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Telephone: 029 2078 1400
StudentsUnion@Cardiff.ac.uk
Cardiff Students' Union at Heath Park Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
SUHeathPark@Cardiff.ac.uk
Multi Faith Prayer Room Open Monday - Sunday
09:00 - 18:00
Change to Open 24/7 Monday to Sunday
Customer Service Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Online access only
SUCustomerService@Cardiff.ac.uk
 

Food and Drink

Please note opening times may be subject to change depending upon Government restrictions. You can view the latest Covid-19 Government regulations for Wales at gov.wales/coronavirus

Area Status Times Contact
The Taf Open Monday-Sunday, 16:00 until late.
Advance bookings only.
View menus and events
Starbucks Open Available for delivery to your table in the Study Caffi.
Monday-Sunday 09:00-14:30
Download our app to order.
Y Plas Closed
View our full list of events here.
 

Study Spaces

Area Status Times Contact
Level One Closed Closed until further notice  
The Lounge Open   For printing please check with Library Services or visit the Print Centre
 

Activities and Services

Area Status Times Contact
Student Advice Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Email and phone consultations only
Appointment Bookings
Suspended
Drop In Appointment
Suspended
Advice@Cardiff.ac.uk
Contact us: +44 (0)2920 781410
Nightline: +44 (0)2920 870555
Student Voice Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Online access only
StudentReps@Cardiff.ac.uk
Athletic Union Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Online access only
AthleticUnion@Cardiff.ac.uk
Societies Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Online access only
Societies@Cardiff.ac.uk
Give it a Go Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Online access only
All trips suspended until further notice
Giveitago@Cardiff.ac.uk
Cardiff Volunteering Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Online access only
Volunteering@Cardiff.ac.uk
Transport Open Enquiries being accepted via email as there is currently limited use of our fleet in line with Welsh Government guidelines. SUTransport@Cardiff.ac.uk
Student Media Open Gair Rhydd and Quench available online. MorganE5@Cardiff.ac.uk
Jobshop Open Monday - Friday
All enquiries moved online
Jobshop@Cardiff.ac.uk
Skills Development Services Open Monday - Friday
All enquiries moved online
Book your online course
Cardiff Students' Union Finance Open Monday - Friday
10:00 - 16:00
Online access only
 
SUFinance@Cardiff.ac.uk
 

Ground Floor

Area Status Times Contact
Love Cardiff and Post Office Open Monday - Friday
11:00 - 16:30

Shop online
 
LoveCardiff@Cardiff.ac.uk
Follow us on Instagram for the latest news
@LoveCardiffSU
Cardiff Student Letting Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
Open by appointment only. Please email with enquiries.
CardiffStudentLetting@Cardiff.ac.uk
Blackwells Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:30
Visit the website
Co-Op Open Monday - Saturday 07:00 - 22:00
Sunday: Closed
 
Repair IT Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 17:00
repairitcardiff@gmail.com
Yume Hair & Beauty Open Tuesday - Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday: 10:00 - 20:00
Friday - Saturday: 09:30 - 18:00
Sunday - Monday: Closed
Visit the website
Contact: 02920233270
Acute Barbers Open Term time:
Monday - Friday: 09:00 - 17:00
Out of term time:
Monday - Friday:10:00 - 16:00
acutebarbers@hotmail.com
Contact: +44 (0)2921 329094
Print Centre Open Store closed but you can
order online
or visit Print Centre, 6 Windsor Place, CF10 3BX
union@printcentrecardiff.com
Contact: 02920 233225
Kodak Open Store closed but you can
order online
union@printcentrecardiff.com
Contact: 02920 233225
The Bagel Place Open Monday - Sunday
08:30 - 21:00
 
Breatos Open Monday - Sunday
10:00 - 20:00
 
The Falafel House Open Monday - Friday
09:00 - 15:45
Saturday - Sunday
10:30 - 15:45
Order online
Visit their Facebook Page
Bubble Boba Open Monday - Sunday
11:00 - 19:30
Collection Only
Order online
Visit their Facebook Page

 

Sabbatical Officers

 

Name Role Email Telephone
Hannah Doe Students' Union President
Find out more about Hannah
SUPresident@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1425
Gina Dunn Vice President Education
Find out more about Gina
VPEducation@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1428
Sebastian Ripley Vice President Heath Park Campus
Find out more about Sebastian
VPHeathPark@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1420
Megan Sommerville Vice President Sports and Athletic Union President
Find out more about Megan
VPSports@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1438
Orla Tarn Vice President Postgraduate Students
Find out more about Orla
VPPostgraduate@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1408
Chris Grieves Vice President Societies & Volunteering
Find out more about Chris
VPSocieties@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1427
Charlotte Towlson Vice President Welfare & Campaigns
Find out more about Charlotte
VPWelfare@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1422

 

Strategic Management Team

 

Name Role Email Telephone
Daniel Palmer Chief Executive PalmerD@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1404
Ben Eagle Deputy Chief Executive EagleB@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1517
Steve Wilford Director of Engagement and Participation WilfordS@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1424
Raechel Mattey Director of Communications MatteyR@cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1409
Jan Boyce Director of Finance BoyceJ3@Cardiff.ac.uk 029 2078 1446

 


 

Student Members Complaints Procedure

The Student Members Complaints Procedure outlines the procedures for complaints, discipline and appeals.

Student Members Complaints Procedure

If you would like to submit feedback please follow the link to ensure your feedback is received by the relevant department:

Submit feedback


Return to the top of the page

Search