Cardiff Student Media Awards 2022: The winners have been announced!

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

Congratulations to all our students who were shortlisted for the 2022 Cardiff Student Media Awards. The awards are judged by industry professionals and give recognition to our dedicated and talented student media contributors, identifying the creative achievements and acknowledging their hard work to make Cardiff Student Media the best it can be.

The results were announced on 12th May in Y Plas with 29 trophies being distributed to our deserving winners. 

Xpress Radio            

Best Producer: Giles Cosgrove

Best Podcast: Freshers

Best Specialist Music Show: Matthäus Bridge - Get With It

Sioe Gymraeg Orau / Best Welsh Language Show: clEBran

Best Entertainment Show: FM in the AM

Best Presenter: Cian Tookey

Best Newcomer: Billy Edwards

Outstanding Contribution: Rosenwyn Dorrell

Cardiff Union TV

Best Project/Series: Muskan Arora

Cyflwynydd Gymraeg Gorau / Best Welsh Language Presenter: Alaw Fflur Jones

Best English Language Presenter: Cian Tookey

Best Editor: Charlotte Carswell

Best Newcomer: Tomos Oakley

Best Section: Alaw Fflur Jones

Outstanding Contribution: Cian Tookey


Best Article: Bryony Wright

Ysgrifennydd Orau yn y Gymraeg / Best Welsh Writer: Catrin Lewis

Best Writer: Pui Kuan Cheah

Best Designer: Rahima Bhatti

Best Illustrator: Shafia Motaleb

Best Section: Film & TV

Outstanding Contribution: Hannah Layton

Gair Rhydd

Newyddiadurwr Orau yn y Gymraeg / Best Welsh Language Journalist: Gracie Richards

Best Writer: Katherine Wheeler

Best Article: Jasmine Edge 

Best Specialist Article: Eva Rodericks

Best Section: Politics

Outstanding Contribution: Ella Lloyd


The Alice Byron Award: Cian Tookey


No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.